How do I get a certificate?


With the Safety Awareness Certificate companies demonstrate that safety awareness is a quality aspect of their organization. The process that must be completed to obtain this certificate, is described indetail in the Roadmap. Certification audits are performed by Safety Culture Ladder Certification Authorities (LCAs) who are licensed by NEN.

1. Information

Read the manual and other important information

  2. Self assessment

Do the self assessment questionnaire (SAQ)

  3. Assessment by LCA

Contact a Ladder Certification Authority

  4. Certification

You will be entered into the register

  5. Recertification

Learn more about how to renew your certificate annually